Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Internships

Internships For the personal development of students and our own development, Almende offers internships and research projects to higher and university educated students. The subject of research...

Internships Hall of Fame

An overview of our past interns and their research projects.

Working at Almende

Working at Almende Almende is an innovative research company with a diverse and ambitious staff of researchers, developers and of course office support. We study the principles of...

Chloé Pothof

Office Manager
chloe@almende.org

Allert Post

CFO
allert@almende.org

Aad Nales

Partner
aad@almende.org

Peet van Tooren

Founder & CTO
peet@almende.org

Ludo Stellingwerff

Senior Software Engineer
ludo@almende.org

Luís Manteigas da Cunha

Research Developer luis@almende.org

Contact Danish Nadeem

Contact Danish Nadeem Research Developer danish@almende.org    

Danish Nadeem

Research Developer danish@almende.org

Contact Mariet Lakens

Contact Mariët Lakens - Van 't Slot Financial Controller mariet@almende.org    

Mariët Lakens

Financial Controller mariet@almende.org

Contact Luis Da Cunha

Contact Luís Da Cunha Research Developer luis@almende.org    

Contact Chloé Pothof

Contact Chloé Pothof Office Manager chloe@almende.org  

Suki van Beusekom

Software Developer
suki@almende.org

Links

LINKS   Social Networks   Interested in self-organization, complexity, emergence, chaos, networks, and more? Follow  @AlmendeBV  on Twitter!   Almende...

Chris van Felius

Research Developer
chris@almende.org

Job Openings (left column)

Job Openings Full Stack Javascript Developer  

Research Developer AI (FULFILLED)

Job Opening: Research Developer AI Almende is looking for a research developer AI with a broad, creative and inquisitive orientation to do research and development for our European projects in...

welcome

Almende, over 15 years of success in R&D

We are a Rotterdam-based SME, founded in 2000, conducting research and development activities in several ICT domains, ranging from healthcare to manufacturing systems. 

Our mission is to create innovative ICT solutions to empower human beings to better organize their lives in an increasingly complex world. For this purpose, we have created numerous software tools and hardware devices, which are commercialized via our daughter companies.

Currently, we are involved in several European and Dutch funded projects together with dozens of industrial and academic partners. Read more about our research and contact us for inquiries about our activity.