News News

New internships!

Are you looking for a challenging internship in a creative, dynamic environment? Then maybe you are...
11/06/2015

Final Review Demonstrations BRIDGE, Flums (Switzerland)

Today the European FP7 project BRIDGE presented its final review demonstrations, in the testing...
20/05/2015

Events Events

Kick-off meeting of the KRISTINA project

Our senior researcher Andries Stam will attend the kick-off meeting of the Project KRISTINA hosted by the University Pompeu Fabra of Barcelona.

BRIDGE Plenary Meeting Rotterdam 12-13 March

The 14 partners of the BRIDGE consortium will gather at the Bilderberg Parkhotel in Rotterdam for a plenary project meeting, which will be focused on the actions to be carried out by the end of the...

WELCOME

Almende, 15 years of success in R&D

We are a Dutch SME conducting research and development activities in several ICT domains, ranging from healthcare to manufacturing systems. 

Our mission is to create innovative ICT solutions to empower human beings to better organize their lives in an increasingly complex world. For this purpose, we have created numerous software tools and hardware devices, which are commercialized via our spin-off companies.

Currently, we are involved in several European and Dutch funded projects together with dozens of industrial and academic partners. Read more about our research and contact us for inquiries about our activity. 

 

 

Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Research Lines New

KNOWLEDGE DOMAINS Almende finds its inspiration in nature where complex processes often occur without the need of a central entity coordinating them. Self-organization is in fact the driving...

Job Opening: Researching Developer

Job Opening: Researching Developer Almende is an ICT research company based in Rotterdam, which is engaged in research and technological development in the field of self-organization and...

Vacature: Researching Developer

Vacature: Researching Developer Almende is een ICT-researchbedrijf in Rotterdam dat zich bezighoudt met onderzoek en  technologische ontwikkeling op het gebied van zelforganisatie en...

Internships

Internships For the personal development of students and our own development, Almende offers internships and research projects to higher and university educated students. The subject of research...

New internships!

Are you looking for a challenging internship in a creative, dynamic environment? Then maybe you are the one we are looking for! Check out our new here!

Giovanni Pazienza

Senior Researcher
giovanni@almende.org

Allert Post

CFO
allert@almende.org

Alex de Mulder

Researching Developer
alex@almende.org

Suki van Beusekom

Software Developer
suki@almende.org

Rick van Krevelen

System Architect
rick@almende.org

Panagiotis Chatzichristodoulou

Research Intern
panos@almende.org

Merijn van Tooren

Research Intern
merijn@almende.org

Marc Hulscher

Junior Researcher
marc@almende.org

Peet van Tooren

Founder & CTO
peet@almende.org

Hans Abbink

Founder & CEO
hans@almende.org

Jan Geert van Hall

Business Development Director
jangeert@almende.org

Chloé Pothof

Office Manager
chloe@almende.org

Ludo Stellingwerff

Senior Software Engineer
ludo@almende.org

Jos de Jong

Software Engineer
jos@almende.org

Feifei Huo

Scientific Developer
feifei@almende.org

Find us online

follow us on Twitter

Facebook button
 

SUBSCRIBE

Newsletter sign up